Search
Beinn Dubh Flying Scotsman

Beinn Dubh Flying Scotsman

Limited Edition.
0,7 Liter - Vol 43%
€ 68,50 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
in stock
47,95
Article: Beinn Dubh Flying Scotsman
Country: Scotland
Region: Highlands / Speyside
Whisk(e)y type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky
Distillery: Speyside Distillery
Alcohol: 43%
Flavour: Flavours of fresh fruits join together with sultanas and black raisins. The flavours open virtually in layers to then present a deeper, darker side suddenly.
Taste: At first this darker side dominates at the palate too, with black currant and more luxuriantly dark chocolate in the foreground. A wonderful harmony then appears of gentle roasting flavours and fruity sweetness which little by little lead up into the long finish.
Number of bottles: 10.000 bottles

Tasting Notes Dr. James Swan

The the Speyside Distillery, the native country of the Beinn Dubh (Gaelic: "The black mountain") lies in one of the most beautiful regions of Scotland. Nestled against the calm banks of the river Tromie she also applies to many as one of the most beautiful under the Scottish distilleries.

The "Tanoaria" (cooperage) Josafer Lda are specialists in the art to produce barrels for the world-famous Ruby Port from the Douro Valley in Portugal. These are the barrels in which the best ports of the world mature. And Josafer barrels are exclusively used for this whisky after they have given a home to the port of highest quality for years. In front of the filling with the spirit from the Speyside, the barrels are toasted extremely to obtain the characteristic colour and the unique chocolaty flavours. 

Further details
Country of origin: Scotland
Company: Speyside Distillers Company Ltd.
Address: 197 Bath Street GB G2 4HU Glasgow

Note
The delivery time is approx. 1 to 3 working days
© Weinquelle Lühmann – Shop for Whisky, Rum, edle Wine and Spirits
Store: Lübecker Straße 145, 22087 Hamburg, Tel.: (040) 300 672 95 0
Onlineshop: Jacobsrade 65, 22962 Siek, Tel.: (04107) 90 890 0
luehmann~at~weinquelle.com

Suche
Beinn Dubh Flying Scotsman

Beinn Dubh Flying Scotsman

Limited Edition.
0,7 Liter - Vol 43%
€ 68,50 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
47,95
Artikel: Beinn Dubh Flying Scotsman
Land: Schottland
Region: Highlands / Speyside
Whisk(e)y-Typ: Single Malt Scotch Whisky
Destille: Speyside Distillery
Alkohol: 43%
Aroma: Aromen frischer Früchte vereinen sich mit Sultaninen und schwarzen Rosinen. Die Aromen öffnen sich quasi schichtweise, um dann plötzlich eine tiefere, dunklere Seite zu präsentieren.
Geschmack: Diese dunklere Seite dominiert zunächst auch am Gaumen, mit schwarzer Johannisbeere und üppiger dunkler Schokolade im Vordergrund. Dann kommt ein wunderbarer Gleichklang von sanften Röstaromen und fruchtiger Süße zum Vorschein, welche nach und nach in das lange Finish überleiten.
Gesamtflaschen: 10.000 Flaschen

Tasting Notes Dr. James Swan

Die Speyside Distillery, die Heimat des Beinn Dubh (gälisch für: „Der schwarze Berg“), liegt in einer der schönsten Regionen Schottlands. Angeschmiegt an die ruhigen Ufer des Flusses Tromie, gilt sie bei vielen auch als eine der schönsten unter den schottischen Destillen.

Die „Tanoaria“ (Böttcherei) Josafer Lda sind Spezialisten in der Kunst Fässer für den weltberühmten Ruby Port aus dem Douro Valley in Portugal, herzustellen. Es sind diese Fässer, in denen die besten Portweine der Welt reifen. Und ausschließlich Josafer Fässer werden, nachdem sie jahrelang hochwertigstem Portwein eine Heimat gegeben haben, verwendet. Vor der Befüllung mit dem Spirit aus der Speyside werden die Fässer extrem stark getoastet, um so die charakteristische Farbe und die einmaligen schokoladigen Aromen zu erzielen. 

Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: Schotlland
Unternehmen: Speyside Distillers Company Ltd.
Anschrift: 197 Bath Street GB G2 4HU Glasgow

Hinweis
Die Lieferzeit beträgt ca. 1-3 Werktage
Info
Persönlicher Bereich
© Weinquelle Lühmann – Fachgeschäft und Online Shop für Whisky, Rum, edle Weine und Spirituosen
Ladenlokal: Lübecker Straße 145, 22087 Hamburg, Tel.: (040) 300 672 95 0
Onlineshop: Jacobsrade 65, 22962 Siek, Tel.: (04107) 90 890 0
luehmann~at~weinquelle.com