Search
Francis Coppola

Francis Coppola, Syrah - Shiraz Green Label Diamond Collection, 2016, Kalifornien

Luxuriantly, wastefully complex and expressive, silky tannins.
Year 2016 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 13.5%
€ 27,93 / 1 liter, prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs
in stock
20,95
Article: 2016 Syrah - Shiraz Green Label Diamond Collection Francis Ford Coppola
Country: USA
Growing area: California, Central Coast
Category: Red wine, dry
Producer: Francis Ford Coppola
Grape variety: 99% Syrah, 11% Petite Sirah
Description: Deeply crimson colour, intensive flavours of strawberries, plums and mineral tones in the nose. Opulent notes of crushed berries, cloves, wood and vanilla are found at the palate. Flavours of dark chocolate and peppery seasoning emphasize the long aftertaste.
Alcohol: 13.5%
Acid: 6.4 g/l
Drink recommendation: To lamb chops with rosemary, penne with brave Italian fried sausage, lentil stew, to steak or dish of wild game.

Wine-growing estate: The well-known director Francis Ford Coppola bought a part of the formerly world-famous Inglenook Estate in the Napa Valley in 1979, founded 100 years before by the Finnish captain Niebaum. This had got too small now so that he only produces the flagship wines there. For the other wines he purchased the former chateau sovereign in the Sonoma Valley in 2007 to give them a durable home. The wines are anything but superficial Hollywood asterisks. They have a quite personal note, are full-bodied, perfectly balanced and long lasting.

Vineyard: Different from other wines in this category this Syrah-Shiraz is from three specific vineyards at the Central Coast, in addition it is blended with a small quantity Petite Sirah. Really elegant fruit is from the San Lucas Weinberg, which is oriented to the southeast of a hill and so escapes the afternoon heat. Less intensive hours of sunshine permit the grapes to ripen slowly over a longer time period. The grapes get that way more concentratedly and the intensive blackberry flavours develop. Grapes of the Paso Robles vineyard enclose raspberry flavours and a velvety texture while the Hames Valley Petite Sirah is bringing in depth and structure.

12-month maturity in French barrique.

Ingredients/allergens
Allergens: Sulphites
Further details
Country of origin: USA, California
Company: Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Address: 300 Via Archimedes Geyserville, CA 95441
Distributor: Pacific Wine Company GmbH
Address: Ampèrestraße 3-5, D-63225 Langen

Note
The delivery time is approx. 1 to 3 working days
© Weinquelle Lühmann – Shop for Whisky, Rum, edle Wine and Spirits
Store: Lübecker Straße 145, 22087 Hamburg, Tel.: (040) 300 672 95 0
Onlineshop: Jacobsrade 65, 22962 Siek, Tel.: (04107) 90 890 0
luehmann~at~weinquelle.com

Suche
Francis Coppola

Francis Coppola, Syrah - Shiraz Green Label Diamond Collection, 2016, Kalifornien

Üppig, verschwenderisch komplex und ausdrucksstark, mit seidigen Tanninen.
Jahrgang 2016 - 0,75 Liter - Vol 13,5%
€ 27,93 / 1 Liter, Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Auf Lager
20,95
Artikel: 2016 Syrah - Shiraz Green Label Diamond Collection Francis Ford Coppola
Land: USA
Anbaugebiet: Kalifornien, Central Coast
Kategorie: Rotwein, trocken
Erzeuger: Francis Ford Coppola
Rebsorte: 99% Syrah, 11% Petite Sirah
Beschreibung: Tief purpurne Farbe, intensive Aromen von Erdbeeren, Pflaumen und mineralischen Tönen in der Nase. Am Gaumen finden sich üppige Noten von gequetschten Beeren, Nelke, Holz und Vanille. Aromen von dunkler Schokolade und pfefferiger Würze betonen den langen Abgang.
Alkohol: 13,5%
Säure: 6,4 g/l
Serviervorschläge: Zu Lammkoteletts mit Rosmarin, Penne mit herzhafter italienischer Bratwurst, Linseneintopf, zu Steak, gebratenem Schweinemedaillon oder Wildgerichten.

Weingut: Der bekannte Regisseur Francis Ford Coppola kaufte 1979 einen Teil der ehemals weltberühmten Inglenook Estate im Napa Valley, die vom finnischen Kapitän Niebaum 100 Jahre vorher gegründet worden war. Dies war jetzt zu klein geworden, so dass er dort nur noch seine Flagship-Weine produziert. Für seine anderen Weine erwarb er 2007 das ehemalige Château Sovereign im Sonoma Valley, um ihnen ein dauerhaftes Zuhause zu geben. Die Weine sind dabei alles andere als oberflächliche Hollywood Sternchen. Sie besitzen eine ganz persönliche Note, sind kräftig, rundherum perfekt balanciert und lang anhaltend.

Weinberg: Anders als andere Weine in dieser Kategorie stammt dieser Syrah-Shiraz von drei spezifischen Weinbergen an der Central Coast, zusätzlich wird er mit einer kleinen Menge Petite Sirah verschnitten. Ausgesprochen elegante Frucht stammt vom San Lucas Weinberg, der auf einem südöstlich ausgerichteten Hügel liegt und so der Nachmittagshitze entgeht. Weniger intensive Sonnenstunden erlauben es den Trauben langsam über einen längeren Zeitraum zu reifen. So werden die Trauben konzentrierter und die intensiven Brombeeraromen bilden sich aus. Trauben des Paso Robles Weinbergs fügen Himbeeraromen und eine samtige Textur bei, während der Hames Valley Petite Sirah Tiefe und Struktur einbringt.

12monatiger Ausbau in französischen Barriques.

Zutaten/Allergene
Allergene: Sulfite
Weitere Angaben
Ursprungsland: USA, Kalifornien
Unternehmen: Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Anschrift: 300 Via Archimedes Geyserville, CA 95441
Inverkehrbringer: Pacific Wine Company GmbH
Anschrift: Ampèrestraße 3-5, D-63225 Langen

Hinweis
Die Lieferzeit beträgt ca. 1-3 Werktage
Info
Persönlicher Bereich
© Weinquelle Lühmann – Fachgeschäft und Online Shop für Whisky, Rum, edle Weine und Spirituosen
Ladenlokal: Lübecker Straße 145, 22087 Hamburg, Tel.: (040) 300 672 95 0
Onlineshop: Jacobsrade 65, 22962 Siek, Tel.: (04107) 90 890 0
luehmann~at~weinquelle.com